SOE faculty and students bag awards from the NAST
Professorial Chair Lecture for the Br. Vincenzo Dela Croce FSC Professorial Chair in Business Economics
DLSU garners 96.7% passing rate in LET Exam
DLSU now certified as a regional-quality university
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Welcome to DLSU School of Economics

SOE pioneered many practices now considered standard within the profession: the emphasis on mathematical and econometric training for undergraduates, exposure to evidence-based research and the publication of new knowledge, development of a scientific discourse in Filipino, problem-based learning, and investment in new economic methodology.

Graduates and faculty members of SOE have been recipients of renowned national and international awards and recognition. SOE have been an active participant in economic inquiry and knowledge generation: faculty members actively participate in local and international research gatherings and collaboration, and also appeared in various platforms of media.

 Contact Us

School of Economics (LS221)
Ms. Myra Legazpi (Secretary to the Dean)
Trunkline: +635 5244611 local 380
Telefax: +632 5264905


No Events


School of Economics
LS Hall Room 207
2401 Taft Avenue
1004 Manila, Philippines