The Society of Fellows is composed of all faculty who have been conferred the title of University Fellow in recognition of their distinguished teaching, research, and publication in their field of study, and their meritorious service to the University. Among other functions, the Society serves as a body that recommends to the President/Chancellor policies and strategies that will advance the development of the University and the welfare of the academic community.