Organizational Structure

The Center is headed by the Director who conceptualizes and implements the projects of the Center with the help of an assistant and five Associates.

An Advisory Council composed of the Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, the senior resident writers of the University, and the Chairs of Literature and Filipino Departments serves as permanent ex-officio members of the Center's Board of Associates. The Board of Associates chooses the Director and the Assistant Director.

The Writing Fellows for the school year also participate and assist in the center's projects and activities.

Bienvenido N. Santos Creative Writing Center

AY 2011-2012


  • Dr. Gerardo Z. Torres

Board of Associates

  • Ronald Baytan (Associate for Literary Studies)

  • Vicente Garcia Groyon (Associate for Film)

  • Ana Maria Katigbak-Lacuesta (Associate for Poetry)

  • Carla Pacis (Associate for Nonfiction)

  • Katrina Tuvera Quimbo (Associate for Fiction)

  • Rolando Tolentino (Associate for Criticism)

  • Jose Victor Torres (Associate for Drama and History)


  • Marjorie Evasco

Writing Fellow for Cultural Studies

  • Ma. Teresa Wright

Advisory Council

  • Cirilo F. Bautista

  • Isagani R. Cruz

  • Clodualdo del Mundo, Jr.

  • Marjorie Evasco

  • Malou Jacob (Executive Director, National Commission for Culture and the Arts)

  • Bienvenido Lumbera (National Artist for Literature)

  • Dinah Roma-Sianturi

  • Gerardo Z. Torres

  • Genevieve Asenjo (Chair, Literature Dept.)

  • Dominador Bombongan, Jr. (CLA Dean)

  • Arnulfo Azcarraga (VCR)