[VCRI] University Research Ethics Review Committee

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation
(632) 524-4611 local 401

25 April 2017

TO: The Lasallian Community
FR: Dr. Raymond Girard Tan
RE: University Research Ethics Review Committee

The following individuals are appointed for a period of three (3) years as members of the University Research Ethics Review Committee:

  1. Dr. Romeo B. Lee (RERC Chair), Faculty Member, Behavioral Sciences Department
  2. Dr. Jose Lloyd D. Espiritu (RERC Vice Chair), Faculty Member, Psychology Department
  3. Ms. Nathalie Rose T. Lim-Cheng (RERC Secretary), Faculty Member, Software Technology Department
  4. Dr. Ma. Joahna M. Estacio (Member), Faculty Member, Department of English & Applied Linguistics
  5. Dr. Ma. Luisa D. Enriquez (Member), Faculty Member, Biology Department
  6. Dr. Renan Ma. T. Tanhueco (Member), Faculty Member, Civil Engineering Department
  7. Dr. Ma. Elena C. Javier (Social Scientist), Faculty Member, Behavioral Sciences Department
  8. Dr. Filipinas F. Natividad (Independent Member), Chair, National Ethics Committee
  9. Mr. Samuel G. Balinhawang (Lay Member), Area Coordinator, Philippine Association for Intercultural Development, Inc. 

The Committee shall ensure that researches of affiliated members of the University are of the highest standards of scientific integrity and ethical accountability. The primary task of the Committee is identifying and assessing the risks and the potential benefits of research, as well as providing guidance for adherence to the University Code for the Responsible Conduct of Research, international, national and disciplinal guidelines on research ethics.

For more information, please see this link on the Intranet http://intranet.dlsu.edu.ph/downloads/documents/research-ethics/research-ethics-review-committee.pdf

Thank you.

Posted on: 04/25/2017