The DLSU Newsletter online

11 JUNE 2001. VOLUME 33. NUMBER 02. 4 PAGES_ 

newsletter front page
faculty news
this week at DLSU-Manila
lasallian thoughts
contact us


Exemplary Lasallians to be honored in 2001 graduation

Seven De La Salle University faculty members will receive their graduate degrees during the commencement exercises at the Philippine International Convention Center on June 16.

Leading the group is Literature and Philippine Studies faculty Tita Joy Barredo, Doctor of Arts in Language and Literature with high distinction. Management of Financial Institutions Chair Leila Calderon will also earn her doctorate degree in Business Administration.

Three faculty members also completed their masteral degrees: Software Technology faculty Elaine Jane Chua, Master of Science in Computer Science with distinction; College of Engineering Counselor Edgardo Dionisio, Master of Arts in Counseling; and Student Development Office Director Evelyn Lopez, Master of Science in Psychology.

Faculty members from other La Salle schools who will receive their Master of Education major in Religious and Values Education with high distinction are Br. Dante Jose Amisola, FSC (La Salle Bacolod) and Bernardito Kasilog (DLSU-College of St. Benilde).

On the other hand, two exemplary students will be honored for their outstanding service. Bachelor of Arts Philosophy major Kesler U. Go will be given the Student Leadership Award. Bachelor of Science in Applied Economics major Jocelyn Alvarez, candidate for summa cum laude, will receive the Community Development Leaders Award.

Out of the 805 candidates for graduation, sixteen students will be cited for their excellence in academics. Among them is Zandro Jose Sigfrido Zulueta, BS Manufacturing Engineering and Management graduating summa cum laude. Graduating magna cum laude are BPI Science awardees Faith Victory Mejor, BS Biology, and Donna-Zea Rosete, BSCS with specialization in Software Technology. Also graduating magna are Ma. Ave Christy Dorado, BS Biology, and Jhoanna Lao, BSCS with specialization in software technology.

Those graduating cum laude are the following: Belinda Chang, BA-BSC International Studies and Marketing Management; Genevieve Cheng, BS Applied Economics; Maricar Chua, BS Biology; Tina Christina Chua, BSC Business Management; Ma. Sabrina Edquid, BSCS with specialization in Software Technology; Michelle Mendoza, BA-BSE Guidance and Counseling-Psychology; Krystal Mercado, AB History; Anna Kristine Sanchez, BSE Math; Debby Gayle Sih, BSCS with specialization in Information Technology; Maureen Jane Tan, BSCS with specialization in Software Technology.

The Baccalaureate mass will be held on June 14, 8:30 to 10:00 am at the Chapel of the Most Blessed Sacrament.


back | main


HOME FrontGo to the top of the page
This is best viewed with MS Internet Explorer 4 or Netscape Communicator 4 and above.
You can set your video resolution to 800x600 pixels (16 bit/24 bit color/32 bit) for best results.