The DLSU Newsletter online

5 MARCH 2001. VOLUME 32. NUMBER 39. 4 PAGES 

newsletter front page
faculty news
this week at DLSU-Manila
lasallian thoughts
contact us

Faculty speaks for women and indigenous cultures

Dr. Natividad Pagadut of the Religious Education Department (was one of four main speakers during the 14th National Convention of the Episcopal Commission on Biblical Apostolate (ECBA) held at Numancia, Aklan from February 19 to 23. Representing women and indigenous cultures, she spoke on the theme of the convention “The Word of God: A Blessing for All Nations.”

Bishop Arturo Bastes, Chair of the ECBA, invited Pagadut to the convention, in her capacity as consultor of the ECBA and member of the Catholic Bible Association of the Philippines. The other speakers were Father Adonis Aquino of the Seminario Mayor de San Carlos, Monsignor Gaspar Balerite of Catarman, Samar, and Bishop Angelito Lampon of Jolo.

On the other hand, Religious Education faculty Dr. Carol Fallarme and Sister Corazon Manalo, DC, and Mrs. Presentacion Gabriel of the President’s Office attended and facilitated in the Association of Catholic Universities of the Philippines, Inc. (ACUP) Forum in St. Louis University, Baguio City, on February 23-24.

The theme of the forum is “ACUP and its Role in the Advancement of Higher Learning in the New Millennium.” There were 23 universities that participated and represented by their presidents, vice presidents, and heads of the theology and religious education.

New Lasallian spirituality facilitators

Fourteen faculty members participated in the Lasallian Spirituality Facilitators’ Training Workshop held on February 23 to 25 at the International Center of DLS-CSB. Voltaire “Kuya Voc” Mistades, coordinator of the Lasallian Formation Ministry, conducted the workshop.

The participants will help the Lasallian Pastoral Office in delivering the “Saliksik” (first year recollection) and “The Lasallian Experience” (for graduating students). For the College of Business and Economics, the participants are Celia Estacio, Victoria Baarde, Jose Antonio Magtibay, Edralin Lim, Donald Yee, and Rene Hapitan; Anne Dulay, Elaine Ilagan, Efren dela Cruz, Antonio Gonzalez, and Danilo Terante for the College of Engineering; Lester Cavestany for the College of Science; Paul Meim for College of Computer Studies; and Ruben Marasigan for the Student Personnel Services.

back | main


HOME FrontGo to the top of the page
This is best viewed with MS Internet Explorer 4 or Netscape Communicator 4 and above.
You can set your video resolution to 800x600 pixels (16 bit/24 bit color/32 bit) for best results.